Clouds in Your Eyes by Blair Gaulton 

Clouds in Your Eyes
I see clouds in your eyes;
reflecting the sky.
It is not always easy
to laugh ‘n’ smile.
Pain decorated face;
your inner battles
take up too much space.
You feel like you are going
to drown.
I see it in your frown.
I’ve been there too.
You are not alone.
Don’t give up.
Give yourself a chance.
Keep on fighting;day by day.
You are worth fighting for.
You have so much in you;
you do not yet see or believe.
One step at a time.
You’ll get there
‘n’ find a way.
Then you’ll look back ‘n’ say
It was painful ‘n’ hard.
I’ve come far;
grown ‘n’ changed
through all the challenges
‘n’ pain.
I’ve found myself ‘n’ my way.
​(C)BJG(Blair Gaulton)Nov 2016

Leave a Reply

